Cargo problem

Home Forums Support Cargo problem

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    Instilation00
    Participant

I need a little help here. Whenever I play, I am only able to make money off of transporting passengers, and no cargo is ever seen being transported. I am new to this game and Don’t really understand how the system works. Also, I am using the Cargo Mod.

pantner
    Participant

I would take off the mod for now, get working in the normal game before you start messing with it.

for an industry to start production it needs a supply of raw materials and transport to a city.

If you only link Oil to an Oil refinery and there is no transport to get the “goods” to a city then it won’t do anything.

The “demand” for goods from the factory directly increases it’s production. The raw materials will then increase their production to meet the factory’s requirements.

Hopefully that makes sense. You should also check out the Guide that was posted here, it has a lot of good information.

http://www.train-fever.com/forums/topic/train-fever-interactive-guide/

Instilation00
    Participant

Alright, but I don’t exactly know how to link of industries. Like I said, I am new to this game.

pantner
    Participant

either with a train with the correct wagon (some only take oil, some only wood, some iron/coal) or a cargo “truck” (or horse drawn carriage) with either a cargo depot or a train cargo platform.

have a read through the guide I posted too, it will explain a lot that you need to know.

Instilation00
    Participant

alright, but whenever I place down a truck stop next to a factory, it still says not connected to line. Also, ever since I got the game, with or without cargo mod, I never see anything being transported.

pantner
    Participant