First play through from 1850

Home Forums General Discussion First play through from 1850

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 17 total)
  • Author
    Colonel Failure
    Participant

Hello friends, I’m new to Train Fever and so far loving it, despite not being particularly brilliant.

I’ve not seen anyone else shamelessly advertising their YouTube efforts so please forgive me and delete this thread if that’s not permitted here. I’ve started the game with medium settings across the board and aim to learn as I go so any feedback is very welcome.

Colonel Failure Salutes Train Fever (in colour)

Blokker_1999
    Participant

I guess it’s simply because it basicly is a never ending game. Yes, after eatly 21st century you don’t get any new equipment. But the game could in theory grow untill the entire map is one big city.

Even if you just play the game entirly at 4x the normal speed, reaching the year 2050 would still take a lot of hours of gameplay. People have made youtube movies about gameplay and tips on how to get a good start or do certain stuff.

Colonel Failure
    Participant

That makes sense. I guess I’ll keep up the playthrough for as long as it feels interesting.

kimmaz
    Participant

Interesting videos! Ive just watched the first 2, ill keep watching for tips and inspiration. Its fun to see how others play the game. I’m also playing with everything on medium and am currently in 1870. I just build t my first train.