[FIXED] Multi-platform, multi-line station, doesn’t work

Home Forums General Discussion [FIXED] Multi-platform, multi-line station, doesn’t work

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    squishycube
    Participant

Hi all,

I just started playing TF. As a long-time TTD and OpenTTD player, I was curious what this new game could offer. So far I like it, with a few snags, this being one of them.

When I build a multi-platform station, trains only use one of them. I learned that with a single line, this is intentional. However, I have problems with multi-line as well, see the screenshot. Strangely, earlier this same station did work properly, both lines used their own platform. When I renewed trains, it switched back to how it is in the screenshot. I did not change the track or the signals. What is going on?

Nivve
    Participant

Are they still on their way from the depot?

I had this yesterday when adding a train. The line changes platform. The reason behind this is that the train coming from the depot can only reach that platform from the depot. When it went past the station it reverted back to the ‘default’ line.

Hence I think that you have the same situation, the game changes platform as some trains cannot reach the designated platform (so it changes platforms to give the new trains a waypoint) from their current (!) position. Wait for all trains to get on the correct location and it should revert back.

mackintosh
    Participant

This could be it. I have seen this problem appear and I have fought it by changing switches and mucking around with signals, but it could be as simple as you say. Still, those kind of design quirks/decisions just have me shaking my head in bewilderment.

doc0c
    Participant