4-6-2 Pacific is missing??

Home Forums Support 4-6-2 Pacific is missing??

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    theuros
    Participant

I started playing USA dlc and I got a notification that 4-6-2 Pacific is available, but is not available to buy it ???? .. I’mk in year 1910 and I have only ” 2-8-0 Baldwin Class 56″ available to buy .. ???

What can i do ?

theuros
    Participant

and onther thing…   I had a line with two steam engines and all worked great, then I bought electric engines and in one end trains stops with messsage “waiting for a free path” … I triple checked if eletricity is present and not far away is a signal which should free that section …

is this USA DLC buggy or is just me ?

simonmd
    Participant

Youre refering to the Mikado engine? See this thread – http://www.train-fever.com/forums/topic/2-8-2-mikado-end-year-wrong/ I posted a fix there.

As for the ‘no path’ error, nothing about the DLC will affect this, it’s all the same game. The fault obviously is that there is a tiny section of track, probably one sleeper in length, that has no power. The only cure is to search every foot of it. Look for elec’ poles that are very close together and try to follow thew overhead wires and look for gaps.

theuros
    Participant

thanx for info …

about seccond error …. isn’t a “no-path” but “waiting for a free path” which is a big difference ..  track is 100% electrified because other electric train runs on it

simonmd
    Participant

Ah I see, how about passing loops and signals, plenty of them?

Pasi
    Participant